My Beef Board Members 
Select State... 
nutritious dining for healthy eating

Nutrition & Health Committee


Advance credible research demonstrating the nutritional and health benefits of beef, and effectively communicate results with consumers, opinion leaders and stakeholders.


  • Engage positively in the sustainable nutrition conversation
  • Promote the role of beef in a healthy and sustainable diet.
  • Ensure beef’s inclusion in dietary recommendations
  • Educate medical, diet and health professionals about beef and beef production

Twice a year, producer leaders meet in committees to review promotions and other projects that directly tie to their initiatives based on the Beef Industry Long Range Plan.

Nutrition & Health Committee Beef Board Members

Meyer, Angie


Angie Meyer

Okarche, Oklahoma

Danny Bentley

Thomaston, Georgia

Eich, Cory

Cory Eich

Canova, South Dakota

Jason Frost

Washington, District of Columbia

Mike Holden

Scranton, Iowa

James, Leon

Leon James

Hurdland, Missouri

Cathy Jauch

Plymouth, California

Sine Kerr

Buckeye, Arizona

Amy Langvardt

Alta Vista, Kansas

Boe Lopez

Springer, New Mexico

Ryan Moorhouse

Amarillo, Texas

Rhodes, Herbert

Herbert Rhodes

Omaha, Nebraska

Sautter, Kathy

Kathryn Sautter

Tiro, Ohio

Stovall, Turk

Turk Stovall

Billings, Montana

Tammy Wiedenbeck

Lancaster, Wisconsin

Claudia Scott Wright

Richmond, Texas

Nutrition & Health Committee Federation Members


Philip Weltmer

Smith Center, Kansas

Lee Bradshaw

Caldwell, Idaho

Brent Buckley

Kapolei, Hawaii

Jerry Christie

Nashville, Arkansas

Chuck Coffey

Springer, Oklahoma

Will Derting

Ephrata, Washington

Britt Dinis

Wiggins, Colorado

Weston Dvorak

Manning, North Dakota

Lynn George

Cody, Wyoming

Brad Hastings

Amarillo, Texas

Leslie Kinsel

Cotulla, Texas

Lou Lamoreux

Lanark, Illinois

Rosie Lisowe

Chilton, Wisconsin

Joe Lowe

Grove, Kentucky

Stacy McClintock

Soldier, Kansas

Janine Moore

What Cheer, Iowa

Ivan Rush

Scottsbluff, Nebraska

Doug Temme

Wayne, Nebraska

Russ Uselton

Shelbyville, Tennessee

Becky Walth

Glenham, South Dakota