My Beef Board Members 
Select State... 
man riding a horse

Budget & Audit Committee

The Cattlemen's Beef Board Budget and Audit Committee establishes the annual revenue projections and related Beef Board budget, and it works with the independent auditors engaged by the Board to ensure that its books and records, internal accounting controls and management practices assure the proper level of accountability.

The committee members are Beef Board members appointed by the CBB Officers.

Among its specific duties, the committee:

  • Considers and recommends an independent audit firm to the Beef Board for the succeeding year
  • Considers and recommends any changes to the frequency of audits or reviews conducted by an independent audit firm for the succeeding year to the Beef Board
  • Meets with the auditors to discuss the audit procedures performed and the results thereof.
  • Discusses any suggestions from the audit firm relating to improvements in the Board’s internal accounting controls and procedures
  • Presents results of the annual audit to the full Beef Board
  • Considers the staff’s recommendations and resolutions of issues identified by the auditors

Budget & Audit Committee Beef Board Members


Cheryl DeVuyst

Morrison, Oklahoma

Reappointed in 2024


Seth Denbow

Weatherford, Texas

Reappointed in 2023


Jason Hitch

Stillwater, Oklahoma

Reappointed in 2023

Sarah Childs

Lake Placid, Florida

Reappointed in 2024

Dave Hamilton

Thedford, Nebraska

Reappointed in 2022

Ted Kingsley

Colusa, California

Appointed in 2023

Mark Sustaire headshot

Mark Sustaire

Winnsboro, Texas

Reappointed in 2024

VeaBea Thomas headshot

VeaBea Thomas

Harrold, South Dakota

Appointed in 2022

Claudia Wright

Richmond, Texas

Reappointed in 2023