Stakeholder Engagement Committee

Purpose: Engage beef community stakeholders in programs that enhance understanding of the beef checkoff and advance the beef industry.

• Measure, document, improve and communicate the net environmental impact of beef production.
• Align and collaborate with traditional and non-traditional partners to tell the positive story of beef cattle production
• Expand BQA program to include verification
• Attract innovation and intellectual capital into the beef industry
• Encourage the cooperation and collaboration of existing industry advisory committees to identify and prioritize research efforts

Stakeholder Engagement Committee Beef Board Members

Malaer, Brian


Brian Malaer

Harwood, Texas

Bartholomew, Tammy

Tammy Bartholomew

Drexel, Missouri

Cheryl DeVuyst

Morrison, Oklahoma

Debbie Gill

Chico, Texas

Mary Graner

Huff, North Dakota

Hobbs, Steve

Steve Hobbs

Castle Rock, Colorado

Jackson, Bruce

Bruce Jackson

Lockesburg, Arkansas

Jackson, Katharine

Katharine Jackson

Myrtle Creek, Oregon

Jefcoat, Larry

Larry Jefcoat

Soso, Mississippi

McElhaney, Dick

Dick McElhaney

Hookstown, Pennsylvania

Mckee, Kristina

Kristina Oldfield McKee

Lebanon, Tennessee

Miller, Ryan

Ryan Miller

Bardstown, Kentucky

Perry, Philip

Philip Perry

Oskaloosa, Kansas

Rideout, Mary Jo

Mary Jo Rideout

Red Rock, Arizona

Slovek, Bill

William “Bill” Slovek

Philip, South Dakota

Stakeholder Engagement Committee Federation Members


Travis Maddock

Davenport, North Dakota

Dean Black

Somers, Iowa

Katie Brenny

Mazeppa, Minnesota

Darren Carter

Ninety Six, South Carolina

Andrew Gilmer

Rosedale, Virginia

Jess Kane

Bartlesville, Oklahoma

Sue Link

Elbert, Colorado

June Loseke

Columbus, Nebraska

Al Lyman

Cambridge, Illinois

Nathan Martin

Centralia, Missouri

Kiley Martinell

Dell, Montana

Pat McDowell

Shamrock, Texas

Ryan Moorhouse

Hartley, Texas

Kyra O’Brien

Hepler, Kansas

Allan Robison

Cable, Ohio


Member Name




Current Leadership Position(s):

Past Leadership Position(s):

Send Member Name a Message: