My Beef Board Members 
Select State... 
consumers dining out

Consumer Trust Committee


Grow consumer trust in beef and beef production through greater adoption and understanding of industry best practices


  • Drive adoption of traceability
  • Align and collaborate with traditional and non-traditional partners to tell the positive story of beef cattle production
  • Expand efforts in educating the general public about the BQA program and its impact on animal well-being
  • Develop a direct-to-consumer beef safety campaign
  • Demonstrate beef’s positive sustainability message and key role in regenerative agriculture
  • Develop crisis management plans

Twice a year, producer leaders meet in committees to review promotions and other projects that directly tie to their initiatives based on the Beef Industry Long Range Plan.

Consumer Trust Committee Beef Board Members

McLaren, Bill


Bill McLaren

Pacific, Missouri

Sarah Childs

Lake Placid, Florida

Kimberly D’Anella

Wenonah, New Jersey

Melissa Daniels

Nicasio, California

Debler, Randall

Randall Debler

Alma, Kansas

Trish Dowton

Ellis, Idaho

Ehrlich, Dana

Dana Ehrlich

Newton, Massachusetts

Grande, Lynda

Lynda Grande

Columbus, Montana

Jeri Hanson

Comfrey, Minnesota

Daphne Holterman

Watertown, Wisconsin

Gina Hudson

Belvidere, Nebraska

Amelia Kent

Clinton, Louisiana

Justin Rahn

Mount Carroll, Illinois

Senn, CW

CW Senn, Jr.

York, South Carolina

Smith, Don

Don Smith

Sulphur Springs, Texas

Michael White

Vernon, Texas

Consumer Trust Committee Federation Members


Jesse Larios


Jenni Birker

Garrison, Iowa

Ralph Blalock, Jr.

Lucama, North Carolina

George Cooksley

Anselmo, Nebraska

Tim Cooley

Maricopa, Arizona

Kathy Creighton-Smith

Florence, Montana

Spencer Ellis

Lovell, Wyoming

Jon Haindl

Cooks, Michigan

Fred Helbling

Mandan, North Dakota

Flint Johns

Okeechobee, Florida

Jaret Moyer

Emporia, Kansas

Don Terry

Henderson, Tennessee

VeaBea Thomas

Harrold, South Dakota

John Thompson

St. Francisville, Louisiana

Zachary Yanta

Runge, Texas