Beef Promotion Operating Committee

The Beef Promotion Operating Committee is defined in the Beef Act as the body responsible for developing the annual budget, which must be approved by the full Beef Board and USDA, for developing plans and programs in the areas of promotion, research, consumer information, industry information, foreign marketing and producer communications.

The Operating Committee includes 10 producers elected by the Cattlemen’s Beef Board and 10 producers elected by the Federation of State Beef Councils. The Act and Order requires that the Operating Committee contract with national, non-profit, industry-governed organizations to implement Beef Checkoff programs.

Operating Committee Beef Board Members

Coffey, Chuck


Chuck Coffey

Springer, Oklahoma

Brackett, Jared

Vice Chairman

Jared Brackett

Filer, Idaho

Sanburg, Hugh


Hugh Sanburg

Eckert, Colorado

Debler, Randall

Randall Debler

Alma, Kansas

Mitchell, Bob

Bob Mitchell

Wauzeka, Wisconsin

Moss, Paul

Paul Moss

Cottage Grove, Tennessee

Slovek, Bill

William “Bill” Slovek

Philip, South Dakota

Smith, Mike

Mike Smith

Visalia, California

Stubbs, Janna

Janna Stubbs

Alpine, Texas

White, Michael

Michael White

Vernon, Texas

Operating Committee Federation Members

Katie Brenny

Mazeppa, Minnesota

Gary Deering

Sturgis, South Dakota

Brad Hastings

Amarillo, Texas

Chris Jeffcoat

Littlestown, Pennsylvania

Laurie Munns

Snowville, Utah

Clark Price

Hensler, North Dakota

Jeff Rudolph

Gothenburg, Nebraska

Don Terry

Henderson, Tennessee

VeaBea Thomas

Harrold, South Dakota

Buck Wehrbein

Mead, Nebraska


Member Name



Current Leadership Position(s):

Past Leadership Position(s):

Send Member Name a Message: