My Beef Board Members 
Select State... 
ranchers on a farm with cows

Checkoff Evaluation Committee

The Checkoff Evaluation Committee is an industry advisory committee comprising 12 members in total – six members of the Cattlemen's Beef Board and six directors of the Federation of State Beef Councils.

Four of the 12 members of the Checkoff Evaluation Committee must also be members of the Beef Promotion Operating Committee, two from the Beef Board and two from the Federation.

CBB and the Federation shall form a Checkoff Evaluation Committee to evaluate all authorization requests (ARs) funded by the Beef Promotion Operating Committee (BPOC). The Committee shall advise the BPOC regarding projects, results and evaluation of Checkoff work and programs.

The goals of Checkoff Evaluation Committee include:

  • Evaluating the effectiveness of the Beef Checkoff program
  • Providing feedback to producer leaders to enhance decision making

View the 2023 Evaluation of Beef Checkoff Programs Report Here

View the Historical Timeline of Research Projects & Program Reviews Here

Checkoff Evaluation Committee Beef Board Members

Cheryl DeVuyst

Morrison, Oklahoma

Appointed in 2021

Debbie Gill headshot

Debbie Gill

Chico, Texas

Reappointed in 2023

Jeri Hanson headshot

Jeri Hanson

Comfrey, Minnesota

Reappointed in 2023

Bilynn Johnson headshot

Bilynn Johnson

Happy, Texas

Reappointed in 2022

Checkoff Evaluation Committee Federation Members

Barb Downey

Wamego, Kansas

Daniel Hanrahan headshot

Daniel Hanrahan

Cumming, Iowa

Nancy Jackson, DVM

Nancy Jackson, DVM

Eupora, Mississippi

Jeff Rudolph

Jeff Rudolph

Gothenburg, Nebraska

Shannon Wilson headshot

Shannon Treichel

Canyon, Texas