Safety Committee


To identify and prioritize initiatives to provide safe and wholesome beef and beef products to maintain and grow consumer confidence and trust.

Strategic Initiatives:
  • Research and innovate new production technologies
  • Ensure antibiotic stewardship
  • Certify and verify production practices
  • Adopt animal identification traceability systems
  • Ensure beef safety

Twice a year, producer leaders meet in committees to review promotions and other projects that directly tie to their strategic initiatives based on the industry Long Range Plan.

Safety Committee Beef Board Members

Baldwin, Bill

Bill Baldwin

Mitchell, Nebraska

Bamford, Kent

Kent Bamford

Haxtun, Colorado

David Bruene

Kelley, Iowa

Bryant, Laurie

Laurie Bryant

Washington, District of Colombia

Butcher, Stephanie

Stephanie Butcher

Newnan, Georgia

Clift, Roger

Roger Clift

Gruver, Texas

Crabb, Robert

Robert Crabb, Jr.

Siler City, North Carolina

DeRuyter, Lloyd

Lloyd DeRuyter

Cedar Grove, Wisconsin

Hamilton, David

David Hamilton

Thedford, Nebraska

Hutsell, David

David Hutsell

Hartville, Missouri

Jefcoat, Larry

Larry Jefcoat

Soso, Mississippi

Keetch, Lynn

Lynn Keetch

Montpelier, Idaho

Malaer, Brian

Brian Malaer

Harwood, Texas

Mitchell, Bob

Bob Mitchell

Wauzeka, Wisconsin

Parent, Jack

Jack Parent

Swanton, Vermont

Schutless, Wally

Wally Schulthess

Woodruff, Utah

Slovek, Bill

William “Bill” Slovek

Philip, South Dakota

Smith, Mike

Mike Smith

Visalia, California

Sorbello, Fred

Fred Sorbello

Mullica Hill, New Jersey

Zimmerman, Penny

Penny Zimmerman

Foley, Minnesota

Safety Committee Federation Members

Jason Beyer

Dublin, Texas

Lee Bradshaw

Caldwell, Idaho

Darren Carter

Ninety Six, South Carolina

Weston Dvorak

Manning, North Dakota

Sabrina English

Kamuela, Hawaii

Bryan Forester

Larue, Texas

Mark Gwin

Vinton, Virginia

Timmery Hellyer

Lander, Wyoming

Joel Keith

Lerned, Kansas

Jaret Moyer

Emporia, Kansas

Scott Niess

Osage, Iowa

Dale Oeschger

Bay Port, Michigan

Glenn Payne

Mustang, Oklahoma

Allan Robison

Cable, Ohio

Mark Rovey

Glendale, Arizona

Doug Temme

Wayne, Nebraska

Gregg Wiedel

Hebron, Nebraska


Member Name



Send Member Name a Message: