My Beef Board Members 
Select State... 

Evaluation Committee

The Evaluation Committee is an industry advisory committee comprising 12 members in total – six members of the Cattlemen's Beef Board and six directors of the Federation of State Beef Councils.

Four of the 12 members of the Evaluation Committee must also be members of the Beef Promotion Operating Committee, two from the Beef Board and two from the Federation.

CBB and the Federation shall form a Checkoff Evaluation Committee to evaluate all authorization requests (ARs) funded by the Beef Promotion Operating Committee (BPOC). The Committee shall advise the BPOC regarding projects, results and evaluation of Checkoff work and programs.

The goals of Evaluation Committee include:

  • Evaluating the effectiveness of the Beef Checkoff program
  • Providing feedback to producer leaders to enhance decision making

The results of Evaluation Committee:

Evaluation Committee Beef Board Members


Cheryl DeVuyst

Morrison, Oklahoma

Brown, Richard

Rich Brown

Maryland, New York

Debler, Randall

Randall Debler

Alma, Kansas

Jeffrey Isenmann

Rochester, Michigan

Torri Lienemann

Princeton, Nebraska

Stovall, Turk

Turk Stovall

Billings, Montana

Evaluation Committee Federation Members

Vice Chair

Katie Brenny

Mazeppa, Minnesota

Barb Downey

Wamego, Kansas

Joe Horstman

West Lafayette, Indiana

Chris Jeffcoat

Littlestown, Pennsylvania

Jeff Rudolph

Gothenburg, Nebraska

Becky Walth

Glenham, South Dakota