Innovation Committee


To inspire the beef community with innovative products and solutions that enhance consumer demand for beef.

Strategic Initiatives:
  • Engage beef advocates
  • Revolutionize beef marketing and merchandising
  • Connect and communicate directly with consumers
  • Improve our product

Twice a year, producer leaders meet in committees to review promotions and other projects that directly tie to their strategic initiatives based on the industry Long Range Plan.

Innovation Committee Beef Board Members

Cooper, Katie

Katie Cooper

Willow Creek, Montana

Erbele, Ray

Raymond Erbele

Streeter, North Dakota

Hobbs, Steve

Steve Hobbs

Castle Rock, Colorado

Johnson, Bilynn

Bilynn Johnson

Happy, Texas

Johnson, Dwain

Dwain Johnson, Ph.D.

Archer, Florida

King, Bill

Bill King

Moriarty, New Mexico

Amy Langvardt

Alta Vista, Kansas

William McDonald

Blacksburg, Virginia

McElhaney, Dick

Dick McElhaney

Hookstown, Pennsylvania

Mckee, Kristina

Kristina Oldfield McKee

Lebanon, Tennessee

Morales, Ernie

Ernie Morales

Devine, Texas

Peters, Jenni

Jenni Peters

Bellevue, Iowa

Priest, Trista

Trista Priest

Santana, Kansas

Rhodes, Herbert

Herbert Rhodes

Omaha, Nebraska

Senn, CW

CW Senn, Jr.

York, South Carolina

Marty Stingley

Ellensburg, Washington

Uhart, Ruby

Ruby Uhart

Wells, Nevada

Von Der Lieth, Rob

Rob Von Der Lieth, Jr.

Copperopolis, California

Williams, Rob

Rob Williams

Washington, District of Columbia

Innovation Committee Federation Members

Keith Baxter

Rogersville, Missouri

Andy Bishop

Coxs Creek, Kentucky

Dean Black

Somers, Iowa

Katie Brenny

Mazeppa, Minnesota

Jay Dalton

Wells, Nevada

Dan Gattis

Georgetown, Texas

Lynn George

Cody, Wyoming

Jamie Graham

Patriot, Ohio

Daniel Hanrahan

Cumming, Iowa

Joe Horstman

West Lafayette, Indiana

Jeff Johnson

Parma, Idaho

Laurie Johnson

South Shore, South Dakota

Larry Jones

Holcomb, Kansas

Andy Kellom

Hobson, Montana

Becca McMillan

Mannsville, Oklahoma

Sallie Miller

Briggsdale, Colorado

Kyra O’Brien

Hepler, Kansas

Gloria Payne

Elgin, North Dakota

James Ramm

Atkinson, Nebraska

Brandi Richards

Hereford, Texas

Steve Walker

Marcellus, New York


Member Name




Current Leadership Position(s):

Past Leadership Position(s):

Send Member Name a Message: