

## Consumer Trust DRAFT Meeting Minutes 2021 Virtual Winter Business Meeting

Thursday • Feb 4 • 11:30-1:30 PM MT

Bill McLaren, Co-Chairman (C) VeaBea Thomas, Co-Chairman (F) Jeff Florence, Staff Liaison

Purpose Statement:	Grow consumer trust in beef and beef production through greater adoption and understanding of industry best practices.
Attendees:	Bill McLaren, VeaBee Thomas, Norman Voyles, Patti Brumbach, Nichole Hockenberry, Bill Baldwin, Aubrey Blackmon, Cliff Coddington, Randall Debler, Trish Dowton, Jeri Hanson, Daphne Holterman, Sean Jones, Justin Rahn, Jody Rogers, CW Senn Jr., Michael White, Dana Ehrlich, Tim Cooley, Jenni Birker, George Cooksley, Kathy Creighton-Smith, John Haindl, Fred Helbling, Jesse Larios, Becca McMillan, Jaret Moyer, Don Terry, John Thompson, Zachary Yanta
Staff:	Jeff Florence, Jess Soule

- **12:15 PM Co-Chair Bill McLaren** calls meeting to order.
- **12:18 PM Co-Chair VeaBea Thomas** reviewed agenda.
- **12:20 PM** Jesse Larios made a motion to approve meeting agenda. Becca McMillan seconds motion. Motion to approve meeting agenda passed unanimously.
- **12:21 PM** Co-Chair McLaren reviewed Long Range Plan.
- **12:21 PM Co-Chair Thomas** reviewed Consumer Trust Committee Purpose.
- **12:24 PM Co-Chair McLaren** reviewed Consumer Trust Initiatives.
- **12:26 PM Co-Chair Thomas** reviewed Wrap up & Next Steps; Floor opened for questions.
- **12:27 PM** Questions and clarifications were made around BQA programming.
- **12:34 PM** Michael White motioned to adjourn meeting. George Cooksley seconds motion. Motion approved.
- **12:36 PM** Meeting adjourned.