Checkoff Evaluation Committee

The Beef Checkoff Evaluation Committee is an industry advisory committee comprising 12 members in total – six members of the Cattlemen's Beef Board and six directors of the Federation of State Beef Councils.

Four of the 12 members of the Checkoff Evaluation Committee must also be members of the Beef Promotion Operating Committee, two from the Beef Board and two from the Federation.

Purpose Statement:  The Joint Evaluation Advisory Committee will measure program effectiveness in accomplishing industry and program goals, objectives, and strategies, to inform the program decisions of producer leaders. The evaluation process is essential for improving future programs, strengthening producer profitability and enhancing accountability to producers.

The goals of Checkoff Evaluation Committee include:

  • Evaluating the effectiveness of the Beef Checkoff program
  • Providing feedback to producer leaders to enhance decision making

The results of Joint Evaluation Advisory Committee:

Checkoff Evaluation Committee Beef Board Members

Brown, Richard

Rich Brown

Maryland, New York

Debler, Randall

Randall Debler

Alma, Kansas

Cheryl DeVuyst

Morrison, Oklahoma

Isenmann, Jeff

Jeffrey Isenmann

Rochester, Michigan

Means, Jackie

Jackie Means

Van Horn, Texas

Stovall, Turk

Turk Stovall

Billings, Montana

Checkoff Evaluation Committee Federation Members

Katie Brenny

Mazeppa, Minnesota

Barb Downey

Wamego, Kansas

Joe Horstman

West Lafayette, Indiana

Ryan Moorhouse

Hartley, Texas

Jeff Rudolph

Gothenburg, Nebraska

Becky Walth

Glenham, South Dakota


Member Name




Current Leadership Position(s):

Past Leadership Position(s):

Send Member Name a Message: